kids · mothers · puzzle · Uncategorized

Happy Mother’s Day

05.08.16.jpg

Today my husband and children treated me to breakfast, lunch and supper. I didn’t have to cook anything myself.  I took a drive with the kids, read chapter one of the first Harry Potter book to Connor (Jack wasn’t interested) and spent some time doing a puzzle (which had been unfinished for quite some time) with all of the kids. Three of the kids quickly got bored but Ryker finished off the puzzle with me even though I told him he could go do something else. As I type this my husband is folding clean towels (he does most of the laundry anyways so I can’t really complain). All in all it has been a good Mother’s Day. I hope yours was just as relaxing.

Leave a Reply

